one thing i’m not really enjoying about myself lately is my lack of a desire to be around people. work consumes my life. which is a rather non-positive thing in terms of both my spiritual and social life. i feel as though i don’t have any friends. however, i do. the vast majority of them just live too far away. the rest of them don’t seem to be putting forth an effort to hold up their end of the friendship. and so i sit and mope around at home. primarily in my room in front of my computer. for the most part because i am able to educate myself in some way and catch up on the goings-on in the world around me. the other part because my parents, as sad as it is that i am admitting this, bore me. now not all of the time, but some of the time. other times their heads and mine butt with each other, making the atmosphere not a pleasant one to be in. i have no motivation whatsoever to do anything. and by anything, i mean clean up/out my bedroom. it has been a mess since i moved home from Roberts. and that was almost two years ago. hokey sam i have been out of school for almost two full years.

~ by Kristy-Ann on Friday, January 26, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
